Latest Entry
Archived Entries
Private Entries
Dream Entries

About the Diary
More on Me
The Cast
Disclaimer
My Profile

G-book
Sticky Notes
Contact Me

Links & Rings
Tests & B.S.

My Hell
Host
Site Meter
<--� | �-->

About the Diary

2003-03-26

6:29 a.m.

I feel like: skeptical
Stuck in my head: "All my life I've been searching for something; Something satisfies never leads to nothing; Nothing satisfies but I'
Thinking about: If I answered the phone in my sleep last night...


dfghfghfhgfghfg


Who designed it?

I designed it myself. I also took and altered the picture myself. I do web and graphic design, and do custom layouts for diaryland...sign my guestbook or contact me in some other way to request one!

Note: I am colorblind. What I see is entirely different than what you see. Sometimes I get feedback that something isn�t legible, which is really helpful to me. My Guestbook is especially messed up right now. If you have any suggestions on what color I should make stuff in order to make it match and readable and everything, I�d be grateful if you emailed me.

Who reads it?

About half of the people on my cast list probably know of it, but I don�t think too many of them took it seriously, and know that I update this and actually talk about stuff. Everybody has access to it, and I openly give out the link to my web page, and the link to here is on that web site so I�m sure some of my friends have discovered my journal through that. I do get stats on this site, so if I really wanted to know I could track every single one of you. I also get to know people on the diaryland website, and they read my writing too.

How often do you update it?

I only update when I have something interesting to say. I try not to fall into that �daily update� box, because I know I�d find myself just writing B.S., just so I could say I added something everyday. I usually add an entry every 2-3 days on average. I really think that adding every stinking day wouldn�t benefit me, and my readers probably would have time to keep up.

When was it started?

August 1st, 2002. Right before I started high school.

Why was it started?

A friend of mine said I should do this, and bugged me until I did. At first I didn�t take it seriously and just BS�ed, but now it�s not so bad. I just got over the paranoia of all my friends knowing too much about me so I think I�m a little freer now.

Why punk rock?

It�s my life. Okay, that was a little cheesy. It�s the 1980�s hardcore stuff that I�m really into, not the new �pop-punk� stuff like �A New Found Glory� & �A Simple Plan� & �Blink 182� & �Sum 41� & �Good Charlotte�. I�m still cool with all that though; I�m not all bitchy and hypocritical like some people who call themselves punk are. I don�t go around saying things like �Avril Lavigne and Blink 182 are such posers�. I don�t believe in the word poser, and any self-respecting �punk� (and I use that term lightly) wouldn�t use it either. It goes against everything this culture�s about.

Anyway, that was off the subject. I found early in life that the punks� lifestyle reflected me the most. It was all around me, even before I knew it. I always thought I was alone in my beliefs about religion, hierarchism, and ways of thinking and perceiving, but then I was finally sucked into the whole thing, courtesy of my uncle and cousin back in California. (Yeah, they go to all the anarchist convention things�) The writings of Greg Graffin from a band called �Bad Religion� really put the whole thin in perspective. I highly recommend spending time at the site and reading into it if you�re interested. It goes much further than loud music and wild clothing. Don�t be ignorant.



dfghfghfhgfghfg

0 comments so far




graduation approximation
until I'm 16
before I can move out