Latest Entry
Archived Entries
Private Entries
Dream Entries

About the Diary
More on Me
The Cast
Disclaimer
My Profile

G-book
Sticky Notes
Contact Me

Links & Rings
Tests & B.S.

My Hell
Host
Site Meter
<--� | �-->

Two Words: Condom Volleyball

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003

11:23 p.m.

I feel like: tired, sore, sunbruned yet furfilled
Stuck in my head: "Went to lollapalooza and everybody there was smoking pot...(pot)" - Homegrown
Thinking about: Tomorrow.


dfghfghfhgfghfg


Yeah so I went to lollapalooza today... and boy was it fun.

The traffic there was empty, but outside was hotter than hell. We layered on the sunscreen and went n looked around at all the weed booths and tattoo places and what not then popped a squat right smack in the middle of the lawn, rejecting the chance to upgrade to regular seating.

There we watched Ronney, the Donnas, Jurassic 5, and Queens of the Stone Age. Jurassic 5 kind of shocked us because it was, well, rap.

Don't get me wrong I do respect rap as a quite unique and amazing form of art, yet I still don't consider a lot of it to be music.

Anyway.

We handed out all my Black Rebel Motorcycle and Flipped out junk around and got some icey...s... but the heat still depressed me. Drenched in sweat, slimy from sun screen, and still burned was NO fun whatso ever and for me it was even hard to enjoy some of the beginning bands.

The people there were great, playing with the free condoms and, of course, smokin' pot. Hell, there was a Chronic Candy station there... right smack against the "T.r.u.t.h." mobile. Hahaha...

Incubus played... everybody seemed to like them but I'm not a big Incubus fan... but the real fun started with Audioslave, and I think that was only because it was now cool and we could move around and there was light shows n junk.

...but of course Rob has to find a way to try to fuck things up for me. He wanted me home... at like....9...(hahaha), and Shea was acctually fighting for him. Stupid parents... I could rant on this one and how being the first born child sucks but not now. [insert rant here] So anyway I pretended I couldn't hear her the first time and then called back and argued...

We watched some of Janes Addiction and then left before the crowds... which was smart because there was NO traffic whatsoever... but I didn't tell Shea that of course, I claimed there was a good 2 hours of traffic. Heh.

FUCKING A - look at that damn counter at the end of this entry. You see that!?!??!? I have to get up in 5 hours for damned school! That's not cool...

Notes to sef:

Don't forget Ricqual.

Don't forget schedule.

Don't forget Dacey.

Don't forget school stumff.

Don't forget money.

Don't forget wallet.

Don't forget cell phone.

DON'T FUCKING FORGET TO WAKE UP LAURYN!

.... blah blah blah shut up. I haven't eaten since this morning so bye.

dfghfghfhgfghfg

0 comments so far




graduation approximation
until I'm 16
before I can move out