Latest Entry
Archived Entries
Private Entries
Dream Entries

About the Diary
More on Me
The Cast
Disclaimer
My Profile

G-book
Sticky Notes
Contact Me

Links & Rings
Tests & B.S.

My Hell
Host
Site Meter
<--� | �-->

Sandbox - Entry written 4.26.03... just posting it now

Saturday, May. 10, 2003

10:44 p.m.

I feel like: pissed
Stuck in my head: "Is there anything that I can do... anything to show you... You're a bitch (but I love you anyway...)" - Bowling for Soup
Thinking about: WHY DO GUYS NOT THINK!?!?!?!!!!!!


dfghfghfhgfghfg


So one of my friends is royally pissing me off. If you don�t know me, I suggest skipping over this entry.

Jon. Used to have a crush on me, or something. Luckily, he got over it, but not without some tension. Ever since then, he has never turned down an opportunity to really piss me off.

I think he has no idea how irritating he is.

It�s like he no longer considers me his friend anymore, and just thinks of me as some one to either show up, or show off in front of, or brag, or compete with, or whatever. Lately he�s been into asking me to do computer work, which is cool, and fine, I mean all my friends ask me to do stuff, and I can understand considering my background and whatnot� but the way Jon does it irritates me. He tries to show me up at the same time and if there�s one thing I hate besides ignorant people, its people who think they know everything and then expect me to teach them HTML or something. Arg!

He�s also got this attitude like, �I am God, and everybody wants me, and I�m too good for blah blah blah�� THAT PISSES ME OFF! And it�s pissing everybody else off too! And every time we try to explain it to him he shoves it in our face, and goes on with it� only later to go through one of those �woe is me nobody likes me and I�m stupid� phases. When we plan to do something, and he�s grounded or busy, he expects us to rearrange our plans just to soot him sometimes�or not invite certain people just because he doesn�t like them� and now we don�t even call him, because we don�t even want him around.

He totally takes advantage of me� kind of like when he asks for favors (not necessarily little ones), and then when you say sure, you�ll do it but it might take awhile he says something like �I need it done by�� BEGGERS AIN�T CHOOSERS KIDD!

It�s that, and the fact that I NEVER get mad at people, and I NEVER am mean to people� fuck, I�ll bet you he has no idea I think he�s an ass all the time because I�m so damned nice to him. I�m nice to everybody! It�s in my makeup!

I think he doesn�t realize how he treats people sometimes� it�s like words and phrases fly out of his mouth that he doesn�t even think about and it really puts people down. It makes him seem snobbish, and if he ever had to replay his day to himself, I�m sure he�d be slapping himself multiple times wondering why the hell he said something like that� here�s some Jon quotes for ya:

�Yeah right, I am more mature than all you guys put together.�

�What�s your problem? �Okay that really didn�t help me understand but I don�t really care one way or another.�

�You had better not be at school Monday�� �Don�t worry about it, Jon. You won�t catch it from me.� �Yeah, I do worry about it because I have band tryouts next week and I have to be there.�

It�s always about him.

Another thing that bugs me is he always gets this attitude when I don�t take his bait. He plays me like a piano� expecting to get certain reactions by saying certain things. I hate it when people do that. Big pet peeve� and there�s no way to tell somebody when they do it; No way to correct them.

Yeah, a pretty self-absorbed kid at times. He does have some good qualities, and at the beginning of the year he used to sport them a lot better� but now� what the fuck happened?

So I guess this is getting mad at someone� and then way I handle it is to just be nice to him or her anyway and tolerate it. It�s amazing what I have patience for and what I don�t. Makes no sense. I really hate to rant about people in here, but here it is. Needed to be thrown off the chest.

Well there�s one friendship I don�t need. Only problem is I promised him I�d be his friend and stick by him after new years� and I stick to my real promises so that�s just what I�m gonna do, whether he�s an asshole or not, Kidd is my friend.



dfghfghfhgfghfg

0 comments so far




graduation approximation
until I'm 16
before I can move out