Latest Entry
Archived Entries
Private Entries
Dream Entries

About the Diary
More on Me
The Cast
Disclaimer
My Profile

G-book
Sticky Notes
Contact Me

Links & Rings
Tests & B.S.

My Hell
Host
Site Meter
<--� | �-->

Sleepless in Albuquerque, hopeing to upgrade to Seattle

Tuesday, May. 06, 2003

10:23 p.m.

I feel like: content and happy
Stuck in my head: "I'll Be" - Edwin McCain (from Tyler)
Thinking about: Hair. Guys with long hair are cool. I'm going to do my dreds again tomorrow night. The guy from Treasure Planet has cool


dfghfghfhgfghfg


The numbers are back again�

When I was young, I mean, really young� like two or three or four� I used to have an incredibly hard time getting to sleep at night. I�d lie awake for hours on end, staring at the roof at all the designs on my textured ceiling in which I formed into creatures, my friends� thinking about one thing�numbers. I was amazed with the number 3. It would all start with that� 3 3�s is 9� and 3 of those is 27� and 3 of those is 81� and 3 of those is 243� and 3 of those is�uh�. (and so on, for hours, until�) I CAN�T TAKE IT ANYMORE! WHY AM I THINKING ABOUT THIS! I DON�T WANT TO! MAKE IT STOP MAKE IT STOP!

Ah yes, more mental troubles of Mo�

So that�s what�s happening again, and I can�t help it. It�s like I can�t go to sleep without figuring out just one more trig problem, or one more triangle, or disproving one more formula� a mental blockage� but that�s not all that�s keeping me up, trust me, but it sure is a big part of it.

But besides that, I�m glad to be getting back to my old self� not as moody at least. That was weird� a once a year phase, but it wasn�t too bad. I doubt half my friends noticed.

In other news, three new good bands that you should listen to:

Boy sets fire (boysetsfire)

Good Riddance

Atreyu

All unknown punk bands, those have yet to sell out.

I�ve been having boy problems too� but I�m not about to bitch or explain them in here, for some very good reasons:

1.) People read this

2.) MD reads this

3.) My parents might find this

4.) I can�t even figure them out myself

I�m also thinking of taking up skateboarding again�. Ah yes, my old obsession now slowly leaking back into my system considering the absence of my car. So why did I give it up in the first place? Simple� I think it was the end of seventh grade when, after a very long string of close calls and dangerous stunts caught by Shea, she came home just in time to see me try my most daring stunt yet: kick flipping off the roof (Hey, the 360 worked, didn�t it?). Anyway, I landed wrong and the pressure shock on my souls reeked havoc on my feet, sending me back on my ass and shooting the best skateboard I will ever own rolling down my sloped driveway and underneath the wheel of that bright yellow Ryder truck.

Shea, also taking note of the two other guys about to do the same standing on our roof (nah, they wouldn�t�ve had the guts anyway), told me I wasn�t aloud to buy a skateboard for a year� and actually kept to her word. Why did the only word Shea ever keep have to be this one? UG. Anywho, a year later, poor and with new hobbies and friends, I had no interest in skating again. Shea�s plan worked�?

But now, every time I see a board it�s like that twitch gets back in my feet. Yeah, this is inevitable� it�ll surely creep back into my blood, but I�m boardless. Money. That�s what�s the evil in the world� it drives everything, from what we do in our spare time, hobbies, entertainment, happiness� whoever didn�t say money can�t buy happiness was a moron. Hey, if you�ve got a bunch of bored friends sitting on the curb with no more than 33 cents and some safety pins and suddenly a man comes by and gives you 30,000 dollars� how does that not make you happy? Shit man, welcome to the fucking 21st century. Earn your keep.

�Earn your keep�, yeah I dunno why I said that. Didn�t make sense, just sounded good.

Well, this is Mo again� signing off. Rock on.

-DJshorty



dfghfghfhgfghfg

0 comments so far




graduation approximation
until I'm 16
before I can move out