Latest Entry
Archived Entries
Private Entries
Dream Entries

About the Diary
More on Me
The Cast
Disclaimer
My Profile

G-book
Sticky Notes
Contact Me

Links & Rings
Tests & B.S.

My Hell
Host
Site Meter
<--� | �-->

If I should die before I wake

2003-03-29

10:48 a.m.

I feel like: mad at family, but what's new?
Stuck in my head: "Smells like teen spirit" - Nirvana
Thinking about: How there aren't many good non-death metal bands


dfghfghfhgfghfg


For once, I am 100% glad to be babysitting today. For one, I need money. Two � the kids are cute. Two boys, a 7 & 3 year old I think. Three � I have nothing better to do. Four � My dad is in the �must make kids do chores and yard work� mood.

The voices in my head told me to write my prayer on the wall. It�s a very known prayer, and I learned it when I was like two. My rents thought it was creepy. So yes, I had to write it above my closet. It�s really big, and typed in that �chiller� font so it looks like blood. It took up like eight pages, and I cut it out and pasted it up there. Here�s what it says:



And so I lay me

Down to sleep

I pray the lord

My soul to keep

And if I should die

Before I wake

I pray the lord

My soul to take



�they say two year olds aren�t supposed to comprehend death. Hell, some can�t even talk.

Well, Jon got a lovely dose of my family last night. Yelling and screaming, it was quite comical. He was just lucky they weren�t in their pissed mood, just playful and obnoxious. But my parents would never get into one of their fights with company over. Hell no.



This is from one of my favorite Bad Religion songs. Since most probably haven�t heard of this song, you have to guess what it�s talking about. If you�ve heard the song, it�s obvious. I�ll give the answer in my next entry.

He�s the farmer�s barren fields.

The force the army weilds

The expressions on the faces of the starving millions

The power of a man

The fuel that drives the clan

He�s the motive and the conscience of the murderer

He�s the preacher on TV

The false sincerity

The form that gets written by the big computers

The nuclear bombs

The kids with no moms

And I�m fearful that he�s inside me.



dfghfghfhgfghfg

0 comments so far




graduation approximation
until I'm 16
before I can move out