Latest Entry
Archived Entries
Private Entries
Dream Entries

About the Diary
More on Me
The Cast
Disclaimer
My Profile

G-book
Sticky Notes
Contact Me

Links & Rings
Tests & B.S.

My Hell
Host
Site Meter
<--� | �-->

they took away my baby...

2003-01-14

7:52 p.m.

I feel like:
Stuck in my head:
Thinking about:


dfghfghfhgfghfg


I was so happy Sunday, when Short Stop and I got a puppy. We had been walking around when we saw a lady who was giving out free puppies to a good home. Short Stop immediatly ran over and picked out what looked to be the runt of the pack, small and shaking. She was a german shepard cross (although my mom would argue with her racist remarks), and couldn't have been bigger than my shoe. I was rather surprised they had been taken from their mother at only 5 weeks, but the lady assured me they had all started eating solid food a month ago.

On the way home, we named her Cloey. She stopped shivering once we got her warm by carrying her all the way home in our shirts. We loved that little girl.

My mother, of course, wasn't happy. My dad didn't seem to care since he had promised me a dog about 6 months ago, buy my mom's feirce looks persuaded him otherwise.

Soon Short Stop left, Steve came over, and we eventually ended up going to Walgreens to pick up some infant formula since Cloey wasn't eating the solid food. (My cousin had also came over because my aunt got arrested, but that's another story.)

I had to wake up about every two hours to soothe Cloey's whimpering, feed her, and take her out. Cloey was afraid of the dark, and screamed everytime I left her alone. For awhile I had to let her sleep on my stomach, but in the morning my mother called the Humane while I was at school. Luckily, there was no cage available yet, and Cloey stayed with me another night, in which she only woke up once.

I loved that little puppy. I took her everywhere, and she was perfect. She was my baby.

But of course my mother took away my puppy today. She gave my baby away.

And it broke my heart when the little kids from accross the street came knocking at the door... wanting to say good bye to the little puppy they had played with yesterday... and I had to inform them that my mother had taken Cloey away.

dfghfghfhgfghfg

0 comments so far




graduation approximation
until I'm 16
before I can move out